Friday, 25 January 2013

Goodbye


We are leaving 'Arts Hut' also known as 'The Old Sweet Factory' next Wednesday for a new life at the coast near Rye.

In future I will be selling my work through local Galleries and living in a cottage, without a shop front. I have an Open Studio in June 2013 at our new home.

A big thank you to the 72 artists who trusted me to exhibit their work over the years, all my lovely customers, clients and friends.

Be back in a few weeks...


Monday, 21 January 2013

January



Waiting for more boxes.
In the meantime the joy of snow.

Sunday, 20 January 2013

Flight


The boy loves the snow so much, I just can't get him in focus...

Thursday, 17 January 2013

Packing

The 'Studio' walls are bare.
Packing in the company of long dogs lying in the sunshine is a languid experience.

Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Towards Fairlight


Oil on wood.
Our new cottage is on the top of that cliff.
I have started packing the books, they are heavy.

Monday, 14 January 2013

Garden Desk


A dusting of snow on my garden desk.

Saturday, 12 January 2013

Friday, 11 January 2013

Thursday, 10 January 2013

Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Ashdown Gallery



This year I am going to keep a record of all my sales...
Sold by Ashdown Gallery.

Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Gated Community



The water board are in occupation, we are here working away, behind the gates...

Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...